asfengrace.blogg.se

Gps4cam desktop
Gps4cam desktop





  1. #Gps4cam desktop for free
  2. #Gps4cam desktop software
  3. #Gps4cam desktop code

So no messing with adjusting the camera clock, etc. I use HoudahGeo cuz it gives me some options after that to say adjust on a map cuz I had a poor GPS signal, or write to some non-standard locaton, but you could do some of that in Lr itself.

#Gps4cam desktop code

It reads the QR code and uses the info to georeference your images.

#Gps4cam desktop software

Take a photo of the QR code.īack on your computer, using gps4cam's desktop software (or HoudahGeo) you find the photos you've copied off the SD card. When you finish, you end the track and it shows a QR code. It's quite conservative with battery use as a consequence. You can adjust the intervals for tracking, or even set it up so that you just shake the phone to record a spot if you don't wanna do a whole track. This solution is $2.99 and uses the GPS capabilities of the camera I'm carrying around with me already.I've used a ton of GPS apps and devices to geolocate images, but I think the easiest by far is gps4cam.

gps4cam desktop

I'd thought about buying a $200 GPS unit to plug into my Nikon D300s camera, but it costs money and takes up space in my already-crowded gear bag. it's accurate to within 2-3 yards in most cases. I've tested it and found it to be remarkably accurate, even though I'm a fairly erratic walker as I'm shooting, walking this way and that to get the best shot. and then it geotags the image accordingly. When you process the images (more on this in a subsequent post) the desktop app figures out the precise moments of all your shots, finds the 1-minute-increment GPS locations just before and just after the shot, and interpolates where you likely were when that shot was taken. The QR code contains all the GPS data on your shoot (really long shoots generate more than one code.) The code also contains the current time, so shooting the image synchronizes your camera's clock with your phone's clock.

gps4cam desktop

Once I've copied the entire shoot to my computer, I go to the images of the QR code (which will be at the end of the shoot) and delete all but the clearest one. I take 3-4 images to make sure I'll have one that is clear. you want the image of the QR code to pretty much fill your viewfinder in the short dimension. You might have to fiddle with the telephoto a bit.

gps4cam desktop

Unless you have a macro lens, set your zoom to a fairly long telephoto, hold the camera at arm's length, and take a picture of the screen. Put the phone in your pocket and start shooting. Click the green "Start a new trip" button. Next, click the Start button which takes you back to the main screen. The documentation says it takes more battery, but several hours of shooting drained my iPhone battery relatively little, so I'd rather have the greater accuracy. When you start a shoot, open the app, click Preferences, and set the gap between captures in Standard mode to 1 minute.

#Gps4cam desktop for free

The gps4cam app is available for $3.99 on the iTunes Store, and the desktop app (you'll need both) is available for free on.

gps4cam desktop

I've just started using a really cool iPhone app to geotag my images.

  • The Accident that Changed My Photography.
  • Photo Workflow 01 - Copy Images to Master Folder.
  • Note Refinement and the Worthy Notebook.
  • Web Publishing for Sandvox & A2 Hosting.
  • The Scant Difference Between Choking and Thriving.
  • Top 10 Characteristics of New Media People.
  • Recovering from a Mac Hard Drive Failure.






  • Gps4cam desktop